Wednesday, December 17, 2008

I love Ren

Today, I talk about mybest friend "Ren".
Ren and I have known each other very much for the long time.

Five years ago, one of the my friends introduced her to me.
This is the first time I met her.

When I was a high school student, we go home together every week,and travel by bus to a lot of place.
And, we spend together even our birthday and much aniversary.

After I enter the sugiyama university,I can't meet her too much.
Because she enter the another university.
But still I spend with her ,christmas and my birthday.

Christmas is coming soon, so I look foward to see her and many other friends.

By the way,do you have any plans for the christmas?

Monday, December 15, 2008

Last blog

I think this is my last blog. It already December 16th. After 9 days, there is Xmas day!!
How's 2008? For me, it's nice. Until March, I was in LA. I did a lot of new things at there.
In April I went back to Japan. In Japan, I have to go to school and I have to work. Very busy busy busy... I want to vacation in September for 3 weeks. Until September I worked a lot to saveing money. Vacation was so much fun. Me and my friend went camping, shopping, culbing... I think 2009 will be very stressful for me. Because I have to find a job. And now it's not so good economy in Japan, so it's gonna be very hard. In my plan, I will find a job untill Summer, and I wanna go to Asia countries in my Summer vacation. I think I wanna go for one month. It's gonne be so much fun. And I wanna travel around. Because it's gonna be hard to get a long time vacation after I get a job. I wanna go to Paris and hopelly I wanna go back to LA and go to Mexico. Sounds very exciting!!! For that, I have to work a lot.
How's your plan? Finally, thanks to sharing blog time with me, and have a nice holidays!!!!!

Wednesday, December 10, 2008

忘年会

最近日本はすごく寒いです。
もうすぐ雪が降りそう。スノーボードに行くのが楽しみです♪
昨日私のアルバイト先の忘年会がありました。
みんなでご飯を食べてゲームをしたりしました!!
ビールを飲んでおいしいご飯を食べて楽しかったです。
ゲームの景品はなんとi-pod touchとデジタルカメラです。
すごーーーく欲しかったけど、私は当てられませんでした。残念・・・。
アメリカにも忘年会ってあるのかなぁ??
みんなテスト頑張ってください!!

もうすぐ一年!!

最近はすごく寒くなってきました。
もう真冬ですね。皆さんは風邪を引いたりしていませんか??
私の周りは、風邪を引いてる子達がとても多いです。
皆さんも気をつけてください。

さてもうすぐ一年がたちますね。
皆さんはこの一年間、充実した日々を送れましたか??
私はまあまあかなぁ★という感じでございます。

でもこうやって授業を通じて知らない外国の人たちと、
お話できたことはとてもいい経験だったと思います。
ありがとうございます。

来年はすっごく充実していたといえるようにがんばっていきたいです。
今年ももうすぐ終わり!
できるだけ後悔のないように過ごしましょう!!

Monday, December 8, 2008

Be Happy!


I know everyone is freaking out about finals at MSU right now. I'm sure the same thing happens at Sugiyama too! But, I try to look at the bright side of things. I already finished taking the exam that worried me the most--my math exam.  I felt okay about it after I turned it in. Now I only have two more to take--my Japanese one and my Chinese one. After studying at the library all weekend, I can now finally do something else today. I might watch a movie with my friends or just chat online, but at least I am past the biggest hurdle of my week. 

Believe it or not, I'm actually looking forward to taking my Japanese and Chinese exams. I like both of those classes, so I am not too worried about them. In my high school Japanese class, I actually was kind of mad that I would always finish so early! It was too easy! I'm sure this will be the most difficult Japanese exam I have taken to date, but it is causing me a lot less stress than my math one did. 

Luckily, my writing exam got cancelled, so now I can go home for Christmas break starting tomorrow afternoon instead of waiting until the end of the week!

I hope everyone takes a break and looks at the bright parts about finals week. At least we don't have to do ANYTHING for an entire month once this week is over!!

がんばれ!

Thursday, December 4, 2008

学期のおわり

今週は今学期の最後の週です。それから、ミシガン州立大学のみんなさんはとてもいそがしくなりました。来週は期末試験があるので学生は図書館で勉強しています。私も勉強しておきます。期末試験が三つあります。本を読んだりノートを勉強したりしています。楽しくないけど、期末試験を終わったら冬休みを始まります。
  私は冬休み、スコットランドに行きます。私の友達はスコットランドに住んでいるから、彼と会いに行きます。ロックネッスと城に行くつもりです。
   クリスマスの二日まえ帰ります。クリスマスは私の一番好きな休日。クリスマス クーキーを作ったりプレゼントを買ったりパーテイーを行ったりします。お正月も楽しいです。
  今学期を終わってから、冬休みを終わらないといいんですが。。。。。 :)

Wednesday, December 3, 2008

Winter in Michigan

I love winter time in Michigan. I go sledding, skiing, make snowmen and snow fights. Winter also means that its Christmas time. I like Christmas time because of the cheer, presents, and music. I love to decorate my house with lights and also put ornaments on our family's Christmas tree. My favorite winter day is spent ice skating on the frozen lake near my house, and then drinking hot cocoa with my family. Even though the winter is long and cold in Michigan, I still like living in here.

Congratulations!!!!

Hello!!! Its already December. Time goes fast.....

Anyway, last week I heard wonderful news. Our teacher Suzanne get engaged.
We saw the picture of her and her boyfriend went to traveling. It looks so fan and happy!!
I think an international marrige is very difficult for me.
I had American boyfriend. It was fan and nice experiance, but its also very difficult.
We don't speak same language, I mean I can speak English little bit and he can not speak Japanese at all.
So, its really difficult to understand each other. Especially, when we argue. I wanted say something, but I can't tell it. Because I got angry and my head doesn't work in English.
For example, foods, culture, how we grow..... Many things are totally different.

So I really respect Suzanne and her boyfriend.
Conguratulation!!!!!!!!

Sunday, November 30, 2008

Thanksgiving


Thanksgiving is a holiday in America where families and friends gather to eat a big meal and talk with each other. The holiday was originally to thank the Native Americans who helped the English travelers who came to North America. This week I spent with my family. Usually turkey is eaten at the big meal, but my family is vegetarian, which means we do not eat animals. Instead we ate lots of vegetables like squash and mashed potatoes. It was very fun to eat and see my family together.

Saturday, November 29, 2008

永遠に忙しい!



サンクスギビングの後の意味は「学期末試験が来ています」!最近に、もう中間試験を受けました。だから、アメリカの大学のキャンパスで、皆さんはまだ忙しいと思います。二週間に、クリスマスの休みが始まるので、学期末試験について考えるのが難しいと思います。僕と皆は興奮しています!例えば、今夜、まだサンクスギビング休みのに、僕が作文を書いて数学と中国語の宿題をまだしなければなりません。その上、クリスマスは一ヶ月以下だから、沢山のプレゼントを買わなければいけません。でも、お金がありません!しかし、平気です。クリスマスの時は本当に忙しいのに、終わった頃、いつも「とても楽しかった」と思います。日本には、年末年始の間、こんなに忙しいですか?プレゼントを買ったら、誰に上げますか?年末年始の休みは何日から何日までですか?ミシガン州立大学のクリスマス休みは12月12日から1月12日までです。すご〜く長いです!!しかし、僕の休みは12月9日から始まります。だから、再来週の月/火曜日だけに学期末試験があります。イェ〜イ!僕の夢が叶いました (冗談wwwww)!
年末年始はいつも忙しすぎるのに、楽しむことを忘れないで!





Friday, November 28, 2008

The Boy In the Striped Pajamas


Earlier tonight, my brother and I both saw a movie called The Boy In the Striped Pajamas. It was an EXCELLENT movie! It was so sad though! It was a story about two little boys in Nazi-era Germany during World War II. One boy was named Bruno, and the other one named Shmuel (発音:シュモル). Bruno was the son of a high-ranking Nazi commander, and Shmuel was a Jewish child in the concentration camp that Bruno's father controlled. Bruno was bored everyday because he had nothing to do at his new house. However, one day, Bruno was walking through the forest when he saw a wire fence. He walked closer, and then he saw a little kid sitting down on the other side of the fence. Bruno was so innocent that he had no clue that Shmuel was a prisoner--Bruno even thought that the clothes Shmuel was wearing were pajamas, but they were actually the uniform for prisoners. 
 
As the story progresses, Bruno wonders more and more if his father is actually a bad person. When his mother finds out that her husband is in charge of killing all of the Jewish people in the concentration camp, she becomes physically sick and wants to move to a new house immediately--far away from the smokestacks that burn the bodies of the prisoners. At the end of the story, (on the day that Bruno's family is moving to a new place) Bruno wants to say goodbye to Shmuel. He goes to the prison camp and digs a hole under the fence to help Shmuel find his dad (they are both so young so they think that Shmuel's dad is just missing, but of course, he is actually dead). Both of the boys are taken with a crowd of people into a gas chamber, and they have to take off their prison uniforms and wait in the room. In just a few minutes, the gas is turned on, and everyone is dead. Shmuel and Bruno, of course, die immediately.    
 
The story ends with Bruno's mom, dad, and sister running as fast as they can to get to the death camp. They realized that Bruno MUST be there because they could not find him at the house. All three of them are a few minutes too late. They were not able to save Bruno. The mom falls down on the ground and begins to cry extremely hard! I felt so sad for her! 
The movie ends there. It lets the audience wonder about what happened after that. Did Bruno's dad quit his job? Did Bruno's sister denounce all of the anti-Semitic things that she used to proclaim? Did Bruno's mom divorce or leave her husband? Did the family leave Germany and go to somewhere like Switzerland? Did the particular concentration camp that Shmuel was in get closed down? Lots of questions!

The most important thing about this movie is that it makes you think about how war impacts the most innocent and most vulnerable people. It also reminds us that we must take the time to look around ourselves and see if there is any injustice that we can help to stop. This movie left me feeling that humanity should never (no matter what the circumstances are) create a war even half the size of World War II. We should make an effort to deal with political differences in a much more productive manner--because killing millions of people just because of political differences is not a good reason to go to war! I hope the wars in Iraq and Afghanistan stop soon, because even though they may not be as "bad" as World War II was, there is no reason to continue killing people because of clashes between governments. 

The Boy In the Striped Pajamas was based on a book of the same title. I am definitely going to read it during Christmas break. I know this was a very long post, but I thought it was important to write about the movie I saw because the movie was a reminder of how the world once was--and we do NOT want the world to return to its old ways. 
 
The movie I saw was extremely moving and I hope that all of you will be able to see it. It will probably be translated into Japanese and other languages very soon, because it is such a strong and important film. 

Here is the official website for the movie:
http://www.boyinthestripedpajamas.com/#/home

***In the picture above, the word "pajamas" is spelled "pyjamas." The word パジャマ is spelled "pajamas" in American English, and "pyjamas" is British English.

Wednesday, November 26, 2008

movie

Hello everyone!

Today I watched the movie "My BIg Fat Greek Wesdding" in my class.
Have you ever seen it?
It is very interesting movie for me.
In this movie, I like Gus the best. Because I think he is very funy man.
He believed in two things :
The first Greek should educate nonGreeks sbout being Greek.
For example He said kimono is come from the greek word himona,is mean winter.
Of course acturely Kimono is japanese word.

The second every ailment from psoriasis to poison ivy can be cured with Windex.
Windex is cleaning splay,but he use it even a scar.
Is it funny?

So, I like him the best.

イメージチェンジ☆

もうすぐ二十歳になるということもあって、
私イメージチェンジ(イメチェン)しちゃいます。
その第一歩として、今日は髪を切りにいきます。

まだまだ寒いからロングヘアをやめる気はありませんが、
仲良しの美容師さんと相談しながら、
今までよりも軽いヘアスタイルにしたいなと思ってまーす!!

皆さんはイメチェンとかしますか??(^^)

服を変えるとか髪形を変える以外に、
良いイメチェン方法があったら教えてください★ミ

My favorite food

My favorite food is sushi. I can eat it everyday!
I love salmon and red snapper and yellow tail.
I love sushi roll. Its interesting for Japanese, I think.
Because in japan, we usually don't have sushi roll.
I think I like fish meat. I like almost all of fish meal.

I also really like Thai food and Vietnamese food.

I'm not big fan of beef or pork meat.
It makes my stomache uncomfortable.

My favorite dessert is ice cream.
I really like vanilla ice cream with fresh strawberries and chocolate souce.
Have you ever tried this? It's just wonderful!!!
please try it!!

Thursday, November 20, 2008

Favorite Food Reply


My favorite food is curry. I like the curry spicy and sweet, but I like spicy curry more than sweet curry. I like cooking, and usually cook curry at least once a week. My roommate eats the curry I cook most of the time. My roomate makes really good pancakes, which I eat. My favorite desert is sugar cookies. For Christmas I plan on making many sugar cookies with my family. What do you all plan on doing for Chirstmas?

Wednesday, November 19, 2008

About Dishes

My favorite dish is pizza.
So I make pizza with my mother on the afternoon of every Christmas Day.
It is very delicious.

And my favorite dessert is cheese cake on the tart.
It is sweet and little sour.

By the way, what's one of your favorite dishes?

紅葉

最近日本はすごく寒くなってきました。
アメリカはどうですか??
日本はハローウィンが終わって街はクリスマスの雰囲気です。

紅葉の季節になって、町の木々が色づいできました。
赤や黄色ですごく綺麗です。
今週末には、紅葉で有名なお寺に行く予定です。
ミシガンでも紅葉はありますか??

日本は、春になれば桜・夏は緑・秋は紅葉・冬は雪と
四季がはっきりしているので、すごく綺麗です!!
カリフォルニアの天気もすごく良かったけど、日本の四季があるところも
すごく良いです。

Voicethread

We made voicethread in our class!!
please check it out!

Miho and ejun's travels

TOKYO!!

Last weekend I went to TOKYO first time.
One of my friend live in Chiba. So I stayed at her house.

It was very interesting experience.
Because NAGOYA and TOKYO are totally different for me.
In TOKYO, everywhere crowded and hard to walk straight in famous street.
Many many many people and hectic city.
I think NAGOYA is better for me.
It was fun when I went shopping in TOKYO. Because they have lot to choose.
But NAGOYA has enough things for me.
NAGOYA has lots of green around city. But TOKYO doesn't have it.
I like green, so I love NAGOYA!!

If you have chance, please visit NAGOYA!!

Thursday, November 13, 2008

エッセイ

最近私は初めてエッセイを書きました。
詩を書いたり小説を書いたことはあったけど、
エッセイを書くのは初めてだったので読まれるときはすごく緊張しました。

でも先生の評価はとてもうれしいものでした。
これならコンテストに出しても賞をもらえると言ってくださったのです。
プロの先生にそう言ってもらえてすごくうれしかったです。

皆さんは最近何かハッピーなことはありましたか??

Tuesday, November 11, 2008

結婚式

最近日本は突然寒くなってきました。アメリカはどうですか?
私は最近結婚式の仕事をしました。
 
結婚式で料理を配ったりドリンクを運んだりする仕事です。
ヒールのあるパンプスを履いて、何時間も歩き回らないといけないので、
すごく大変です。 でも、みんながハッピーな感じで、雰囲気が良いので、大変だけど楽しいです。
アメリカの結婚式はどんな感じですか?

日本では、平均2・3回衣装チェンジをします。
白のウエディングドレスとカラーのウエディングドレスを着ます。
友達がカラオケをしたり、ビデオレターを作ってながしたりします。
フランス料理のコース料理を食べて、お酒を飲みます。
最後にお父さん・お母さんに感謝の手紙を読んで、
花束を渡します。
みんな泣いていて、すごく感動します。

私はいつも仕事をしながら、自分の結婚式のことを想像したりしています。

Wednesday, November 5, 2008

Halloween

Hi!! How's your Halloween? I went to club with my friend. she wear like traditional India style. And i wear like fairy, but use only black color. We drank and danced non stop 3 or 4 hours. After that, we went to bar. And I got home in the morning... In Japan, the halloween day was on Friday. So we had party on Saturday too. I wear like high school student. I went to party with my friend and danced a lot!! It was so fun!!! Nice weekend. But i had work on Sanday morning. So on Sanday i had really hard day. Last year I went to Santa Monica Blvd. It was crazy. Soooo much fun. Everyone wears very fancy costume.

Friday, October 31, 2008

Happy Halloween!

Hello everyone!

Today is my favorite holiday, Halloween. I love Halloween because it is the one day of the year when you can be anything that you want to be. A long time ago, people thought that the souls of the dead came back to earth on Halloween. To keep bad spirits from recognizing you, you had to dress like somebody else. Today, children and teenagers go "Trick or Treating". They dress up in costume and knock on neighbors' doors, asking asking people for candy. The little children are so cute when they knock on your door.

Now that I am an adult, I go to costume parties with my friends, or go to a movie theater to watch scary movies late at night.

Anything can happen. <3

Happy Halloween!

ハッピー!??

10月31日、町も駅もオレンジ色に染まるハロウィン。
みんなにとっては楽しい日ですか?
私は・・・
お菓子やプレゼントをもらえること、
パーティーをしてみんなで楽しめることから考えるとすごくうれしい日だと思います。

でもひとつだけやっかいなことがあります。
私、かぼちゃ嫌いなんです。
それなのにお店の料理も、学校のメニューすら「かぼちゃの~」
だからそれだけはちょっと困る日だな★;

色々な事

皆さん、お元気ですか?僕の日本旅行について少し話したいと思います。去年、クリスマスの日の朝に、東京に出発しました。凄くわくわくしました。日本にいた時、僕の弟の彼女(お名前=明)の家族の家に滞在しました。明は僕の弟の彼女なのに、弟はこの旅行に来ませんでした(ハハハ!)。毎日新しい所に見物をしました。原宿や秋葉原や渋谷や横浜などに行きました。アメリカ人に「ディズニーランドに行ったことがある?」に聞くと、答えはいつも「はい、もちろん行ったことがある」です。しかし、日本に行く前に、僕はディズニーランドに行ったことがありません。しかし、明の家から東京ディズニーランドまで15分ぐらいだから、ついに、「ディズニーランドに行ったことがある」と言えます!

このブログに表情については人気なトピックのように思われます。ですから、追加があります。日本では、皆さんは相づちをします。とても礼儀正しくて面白い習慣だと思います。明のお母さんはテレビの前に座っても相づちをしました!ありふれた事ですか?テレビがついていたら、相づちをしますか?好奇心の強いです:)

椙山の期末試験はいつですか?最近、MSUの大学生は期末試験を受けて終わりました。

「LOL」という言い回しを知っていますか?日本で、「wwww」か「笑」は「LOL」と同じじゃないのですか?

じゃあ、次のポストまで、楽しんでね!

Thursday, October 30, 2008

U.S. Presidential Election!



Have you heard about the U.S. presidential election between candidates Barack Obama and John McCain? Believe it or not, on October second, Barack Obama visited Michigan State University. There were tons of people there! Presidential candidates often travel around the country and visit places where they think they will be influential. Even though candidates travel around a lot, I was still very surprised that Obama came to my school. I had to wait in line for about twenty minutes just to get in. After I went through a security check, I was finally part of the crowd. There were so many people so I had to stand in the back. I could hear Obama, but I could hardly see him because I was so far away. It was very interesting. He said the same things he always says, but it was still cool to see someone who might become president.

During September and October, there were students walking around campus each day who tried to get other students to register for voting.

I have some questions! Do Japanese politicians visit colleges much? Also, do Japanese college students care much about politics? I go online to read the news everyday, and I like politics, but some students on campus are crazy about politics! I know that Japan just got a new prime minister—Taro Aso—do you guys like him?

On November 4 (next week)—because I’m already 18 years old—I can vote! I’m excited!

 

Corn Maze!


こんにちはみんなさん。

秋になる、ミシガンはとてもきれいになります。天気はさむいです。でも、私はさむい天気が好きです。

先週末の土曜日に玉蜀黍の八幡のやぶ知らずへいきました。  子供の時、家族と八幡のやぶ知らずへ行きました。今年彼が連れていてくれました。  八幡のやぶ知らずで三時間に道に迷いました。家にぜんぜん帰らないと思いました!

Halloween



今日友だちとパンプキンをカットしました。パンプキンを掃除をする時、私を汚しました。でも、とても楽しいでした!私のパンプキンはかわいいと思います。友だちのパンプキンがアニメのソウルイーターの月をカットしました。カットしった時、パンプキンの中でろうそくをつけて電気を毛しました。パンプキンはすてきでした。

Wednesday, October 29, 2008

お酒

先週クラスで飲み物の勉強をしました。
みなさんお酒を飲むのは好きですか?
私はあまり強いお酒が飲めません。ビールは私にとって苦くって全然おいしくないです。
カクテルは見た目もかわいいし、おいしいから好きです。
モヒートが最近のお気に入りです。
モヒートはラムとミントとライムのカクテルです。さっぱりしていてすごくおいしいと思います。
見た目もミントがかわいくって良いです。
あと、焼酎も好きです。焼酎と緑茶で割ると飲みやすくておいしいです。
カクテルでも、マルガリータは強くて飲めません。
メキシコに行った時も、せっかくメキシコにいるのにマルガリータは飲めませんでした。
私はあんまりお酒が飲めないから、お酒がたくさん飲める人がうらやましいです。
みんなはどんなお酒が好きですか?

Tuesday, October 28, 2008


アイルランドに行った事がありますか?

今年の夏休みミシガン州立大学でアイルランドの留学をしました。とても楽しかったです。二週間にいました。クラブとパブに行ったり、観光をしたり、アイルランドの文化を勉強したり、買い物をしたりしましたクラブで朝の一、二時までおどりました。そして色々なお土産を家族に買ってあげました。たくさんの友達を作りました。その友達もミシガン州立大学生だから、まだ、会いに行きます。アイルランドの友達がいなかったら、大学でさびしい事があると思います。

Friday, October 24, 2008

Summer Job



今週の週末にシーだーポイントでさいごに働きます。ジェットコースタとかいてん木馬で働きます。今年の夏にたくさん友だちを作りました。仕事はとてもたいへんですが休みに友だちとたくさんジェトコスタに乗りますから、楽しいです。友だちにさよならと言うのちょっとかなしいと思います。

Wednesday, October 22, 2008

What's your favorite drink?

Hi everyone, today I talked about drink with my class mates.

I like coffee very much,because it's good for relaxing.
And it's good hot and cold,and it's good in the morning.

I drink coffee once a day.But it's not so good for my health.

So,I'll take care of my health.

テレビ

みんなテレビを見るのは好きですか?

日本ではアメリカのドラマがすごく流行っています。
昨日レンタルビデオショップに行ったら、たくさんDVDがならんでいてビックリしました。

私の周りで人気なのは、The OC、プリズンブレイク、Hills、sex and the city、24などです。
私はたまにsex and the cityを見ます。見た後にはいつもNYに行ってみたい、と思います。
私の一番のお気に入りはCSIです。日本ではこの間までCISラスベガスが放送されていて、
最近CSIマイアミ2が放送されています。
私はラスベガスが大好きなので、CSIラスベガスはすごく面白かったです。
CSIはすごく興味深いし、ストーリーが見ていてドキドキするので本当に大好きです。
毎週ビデオに撮って見ています!!

アメリカにいるときはThe officeが好きでした。英語があまりわからなくても、
面白くて笑ってしまいます。


アメリカでは今どんなテレビ番組が流行っていますか?
今,学期 の中になりました。それからいそがしくなりました。試験と発表があります。そしてたくさんの活動があるから自分の時間がありません。だいたいそれは大学生の生活と思います。
今日私の日本の留学について話したいと思います。二年前日本の大阪に留学しました。ホスト・フアミリーと住んでいて、羽衣学園と言う学校に出ていました。ホスト・フアミリーと学校の友達はとてもしんせつでした。みんあ、日本になれるのを手伝ってくれました。

たくさんの日本の観光を習って日本語を話しました。日本の食べ物はすごくおいしかったです。今まだ本当の日本の食べ物を食べたいと思います。:)

日本の一番楽しい事はカラオケだと思います。友達とよくカラオケに行きました。私の声はぜんぜんきれいじゃありませんがとても楽しかったです。
じゃまた次のポスト。

P.S. 私も花よりだんごが大好き!!!!

Wednesday, October 15, 2008

body language

This week, I want to write about body language.
When I lived in LA, I had American boyfriend. We had been together about 8 month. When I started to dating with him, I was kind of suprised. Because he uses body language when he talk. And, it was kind of funny for me. Because we don't really use body language in Japan.
I went to language school, so in the school, there was just international student. So he was the first American person that I talk a lot and share opinion. It was really nice for me to had American boyfriend. Because we had to talk to express our opinion, so I had to use many words as much as I knew. He gave me a hand with my home work, told me about American culture, teach me pronunciation. Like when I got ticket from police, it was really handy to had American boyfriend. ha ha
I learned a lot from him. So I think to have a boyfriend or girlfriend is the best way to learn another culture and language.
When I talk in English, I don't really use body language. Because I not used to using body language, and I'm shy person. But some of my friend use body language when they talk in English. ( I mean when they talk in Japanese, they don't use body language.) I respect them. Because body language is international language I think. Everyone can understand easily. I think personality is very important part of studying another language too. I studied English before I went to LA, so I knew some words and grammer. But one of my friend even didn't know any words and grammer. Only she knew was "My name is..." But she is funny and open-minded person. So she used body language a lot, and smiled a lot. So another international students who came from Korea, Taiwan etc.. were interested in her. She could not speak a lot, but she has friends more than me. I want to give her a big hand.

Have a great week!!!



Peace... Miho

コミュニケーション

実は、今日さまざまな国の身体言語について学んだのですが、
ずっと母国で暮らしてきた私にとっては驚きの連続でした。

例えば、私たちはよく頭を縦に振って同意、横に振って反対の意味を表すことがあるのですが、
ブルガリア、ギリシアの一部、ユーゴスラビア、トルコ、イラン、ベンガルなどではまったく反対の意味になってしまうそうです。
つまり縦に頭を振ったら反対、横に振ったら同意となるんだそうです。
もし、私がこのことを知らずにこれらの国に旅行にいったら、買いたくないものを買わされたり泊まりたくないところに泊まることになったり、とんでもないことになってしまいます。

そういうことを考えると、まだまだ身体言語について学んで知るべきことがたくさんあると思いました。
そこで、その第一歩として皆さんから知っている身体言語を教えてもらいたいです。
みんなのよく使う動作とその意味を教えてください。

Hello

Hi!!! My name is MIHO.
I study English in my university.
English is very difficult for me.
I study English since junior-high, but still I can't speak very well.
I lived in LA for one year. It was really nice experience!!
I just visited LA for 3 weeks on my Summer vacation.
I went to LA, Arizona, Redwood national park for camping.
It was sooooo much fun!!!!! I already miss LA a lot.
I love LA, so I'm thinking of live there someday.
I like traveling, clubing, drinking, shopping.
I like to having fun!!
I like music.
I like electro, trance, techno, 80's.
I really like American culture, so I wanna know a lot of them.
Anyway, nice to meeting you guys.
Peace.
Miho

What do you like the best ?

Hi everyone ,today I talk about the favorite thing.
My favorite one is someting which were made by hand,for example, my grandmother's handmade yukata,my mothere's handmade necklace and so on.
I cherish these things.

And then I like concert, too.
When I was a junior high school student,I was given a big hand from the audiences.
At that time, I was very happy.
Therefore, I came to like concert.

By the way, what do you ilke the best?

Wednesday, October 8, 2008

Hi everyone I'm Mari. I joined this blog today It's glad to meet you.
I learned about body language in morning class.
i was told from my Australian friend she was suprised when i pointed at my nose as i said "it's me" and i was talikng about my self.
In Australia and Canada, people poin at their chest.
Do you think is it strange Japanese people point at their nose?
I also learned many differences of body language between countries today.
it was interesting.
could you give me a hand with learning English and cultures ?





Wednesday, October 1, 2008

How do you do?

Hello everyone,my name is eriko.Nice to meet you.
My nickname is ejun because my favorite persons name is jun,please call me ejun.

I am in my second year of sugiyama university .
My hobby is watching TV doramas,listening to music and drawing pictures and so on.
My favorite TV dorama is "Hana yori Dango",do you know this one?
This dorama has a high popularity among young people in Japan.

By the way, what is your hobby?

Monday, September 29, 2008


はじめまして!私はセーラ クアッケンブッシュです。ミシガン州立大学の一年生で専門はビジネスです。趣味は本を読む事と走ることです。二年前留学‘をしました。その時大阪にホストフアミリーと住んでいました。楽しかったですが、日本語を覚えるどとが難しかったです。日本から帰った時日本語をがんばっています!どうぞよろしくおねがいします!  ^_^ 今ミシガン州立大学のキャンパスはすごくきれいです。レッドシーダー川もたくさんのりすもきれいなにわもあります。秋の色がすごくきれいです。毎日授業へ歩いている時『きれいなああ』と思います。もうすぐ冬になります。ミシガンで雪がよくふります。その方がいいと思います。 次のポストまでよろしくおねがいします。

★自己紹介!☆


はじめまして!自己紹介しましょうか?

     まず、ジェイムズと申します。18歳の男性です。東アジア言語と文化を専攻しているミシガン州立大学の一年生です。ミシガン州のリヴォニアから来ます。東アジア言語を専攻しているから、日本語とも中国語を勉強します。少し難しそうなのに、言語を習うことが好きだから、実は楽しいと思います。運良く、高校の全四年間に日本語を勉強しました。

     僕は沢山の趣味がありますが、特に日本の車と日本語の音楽が好きです。夢がかなえるなら、 クリスマスの日に、三菱ランサーエボリューションXという車は僕の家の前にあって欲しいです。PUFFY(パフィー)というバンドを覚えていますか?もうあまり人気がありませんが、PUFFYは僕にとって、初めての日本の音楽の経験でした。家族と一緒に二回にもパフィーのコンサートに行きました。’05と’06年に、コンサートでシカゴとデトロイトに旅行しました。お母さんとお父さんと弟がいます。犬もいます!日本(東京♪)に行ったことがありますが、次のポストに説明します!次のポストを楽しみにしています! 

質問を聞きたかったら、僕が絶対に答えます!

どうぞよろしくお願いいたします!

〜ところで,アップルノートパソコンを使います:)

はじめまして!


みんなさん、はじめまして。  私の名前はジェシカ・ウォ レスです。  ミシガン州立大学の四年生で、せんもんは科学と言語学です。  来年の十二月にそつぎょうをするつもりです。 テクシャスのヒューストンから来ました。

ひまな時、ヴィオラを弾いたり、本を読んだり、テレビげームをしたりします。 時々料理をすろのが好きです。  みんなさん、何のしゅみがありますか。

日本に行ったことがありません。  でも、そつぎょうの後で行こうと思っています。  彼とゴールデンウィークを見に行きます。  

よろしくおねがいします。 ^_^

Kayla Kolean's self introduction


はじめました。私の名前はカイラコリンです。ミツガンの大学の二年生で、せんもんはテラコミョニケーションです。ミチガンノオクツフォドから来ました。しゅめわアニメを見ること、絵を描くことです。夏休みセダルポイントでアルバイトをしました。とても楽しいと思いました。どぞよろしくおねがいします。